IU singing Put Your Records On

June 2, 2013 at 9:57 am | Posted in Music | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

I really really like IU’s version of Corinne Bailey Rae’s Put Your Records On. Hmm, what else can I say? Nothing too profound. Her voice is sweet and she’s pretty.

I like this song because my favorite teachers in intermediate, my music teacher and art teacher, sang this together at the school’s talent show many years ago. Brings me back to my sweet intermediate years.

And I don’t know if my teachers sang a PG version or something, but I always thought it was “sunburnt” instead of “sober” for the second verse. HAVE I BEEN FOOLED FOR ALL THIS TIME?

So, I decided to cover it! If you read any of my other posts, you can tell I’m a pretty big fan of music and I love criticizing singers. Now you can criticize me!

I don’t like the look of my face when I sing. I look like I need to poop. No need to scar people. Then I discovered (from FOB) the magic Soundcloud. If you can get through one minute of it without screaming or shutting off your speakers I would be happy. 😀

Here’s the link: ->Click for Magical Rainbows<-

I directly sang with IU’s cover, so if you hear screaming in the background, no one’s getting murdered. And partially because I have no idea when to come in with instrumentals. 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

